icons-top.jpg Home | Buy Tickets | Donate Now | Facebook | YouTube

 

Firelands Symphony Chorale | Rehearsals and Auditions

 

FSO Announces Additional Audition Dates for New Chorale

Due to the volume of interest with the new Firelands Symphony Chorale, the FSO is holding additional dates for auditions. The added audition dates are: 

WEDNESDAY, MAY 31, 2017

  • Where:  Firelands Symphony Orchestra's Office, 334 E. Washington St., Sandusky, OH
  • Time:  6:30pm to 9:00pm

THURSDAY, JUNE 1, 2017

  • Where:  Firelands Symphony Orchestra's Office, 334 E. Washington St., Sandusky, OH
  • Time:  6:30pm to 9:00pm

**Please note that if you are interested in auditioning and neither of these dates work, you should still contact the FSO and we will try to accommodate your scheduling needs.** 

Singers interested in auditioning for the Firelands Symphony Chorale should register to audition with the FSO Personnel Manager Jody Chaffee by emailing her at note2jodyc@frontier.com. You may also contact her by phone at 740.398.7456. 

"It was great to see so many singers coming out to audition for this new chorale," said FSO Executive Director, Laurie Korobkin. "Unfortunately, the two audition days we held earlier this month did not allow enough time to schedule all the vocalists who registered to audition. So we need to open a couple more dates for those singers still needing to audition as well as allow those who could not make the original dates the opportunity to audition." 

The new Firelands Symphony Chorale conducted by Michael Shirtz, is an auditioned choir of singers that serves as chorus-in-residence for the Firelands Symphony Orchestra (FSO) and School of the Arts. The concept of the Firelands Symphony Chorale began in 2015 and with the premier of Mastreo Carl Topilow’s 10th Season with the FSO, the organization is pleased to announce the addition of the Chorale to its concerts and educational programs. Performing classical, contemporary, and American music programming, the Firelands Symphony Chorale provides singers the opportunity for concentrated study, rehearsal, and performance of repertoire as well as educational programs for singers and choir directors to support regional choral ensembles and singing opportunities. The Firelands Symphony Chorale performs with the FSO throughout the season.

 

 

Enriching lives through music, for over 35 years!!

REHEARSALS

PERFORMANCE

 

Symphony Chorale Workshop Retreat 

Overview of all music for the season

Saturday, September 23, 2017

10:00am - 5:00pm

 

Sunday, October 1, 2017, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Thursday, October 5, 2017, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Saturday, October 7, 2017 - 3:00pm - 4:30pm

Saturday, October 7, 2017

7:30pm

 

Sunday, October 22, 2017, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Tuesday, October 24, 2017, 7:00pm - 9:00pm

Saturday, October 28, 2017, 10:00am - 12:30pm

Saturday, October 28, 2017, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Sunday, October 29, 2017, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Sunday, October 29, 2017

4:00pm

 

Tuesday, December 5, 2017, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Thursday, December 7, 2017, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Saturday, December 9, 2017, TBA

Sunday, December 10, 2017, TBA

Sunday, December 10, 2017

4:00pm

 

Sunday, March 4, 2018, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Sunday, March 11, 2018, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Sunday, March 18, 2018, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Tuesday, March 20, 2018, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Thursday, March 22, 2018, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Saturday, March 24, 2018, 10:00am - 1:00pm

Sunday, March 25, 2018, 2:00pm - 3:15pm

Sunday, March 25, 2018

4:00pm

 

Sunday, April 15, 2018, 3:00pm - 6:00pm

Thursday, April 19, 2018, 6:30pm - 9:00pm

Saturday, April 21, 2018, 1:00pm - 3:00pm

Saturday, April 21, 2018

7:30pm

 
 
 
Powered by PDS eCMS Pro