Orchestra Season Schedule

2018-19 Rehearsals & Concerts

 

SANDUSKY BICENTENNIAL CONCERT

ACTIVITY DATE/TIME LOCATION
REHEARSAL Thursday, August 16, 2018
7:15pm-10:15pm
BGSU Firelands Campus
Cedar Point Center Auditorium
One University Drive, Huron, OH 44839
REHEARSAL & CONCERT Sunday, August 19, 2018
Rehearsal 1:30pm-4:30pm
Concert @ 6:30pm
Sandusky Bay Pavilion
605 E. Water Street, Sandusky, OH 44870

 

OPENING CONCERT: A NIGHT WITH GEORGE (Selections for Gershwin’s Porgy & Bess)

ACTIVITY DATE/TIME LOCATION
REHEARSAL Thursday, October 4, 2018
7:15pm-10:15pm
Sandusky State Theatre (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870
REHEARSAL Friday, October 5, 2018
7:15pm-10:15pm
Sandusky State Theatre (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870
REHEARSAL & CONCERT Saturday, October 6, 2018
Rehearsal 2:00pm-5:00pm
Concert @ 7:30pm
Sandusky State Theater (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870

 

PATRIOTIC POPS: AMERICA THE BEAUTIFUL

ACTIVITY DATE/TIME LOCATION
REHEARSAL Wednesday, November 7, 2018
7:15pm-10:15pm
Sandusky State Theater (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870
REHEARSAL Saturday, November 10, 2018
1:00pm-4:00pm
Sandusky State Theater (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870
REHEARSAL & CONCERT Sunday, November 11, 2018
Rehearsal 12:00pm-3:00pm
Concert @ 4:00pm
Sandusky State Theatre (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870

 

HOLIDAY POPS: CELEBRATE THE SEASON (Repertoire: Holiday Music TBD)

ACTIVITY DATE/TIME LOCATION
REHEARSAL Thursday, December 6, 2018
7:15pm-10:15pm
Sandusky State Theater (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870
REHEARSAL & CONCERT Sunday, December 9, 2018
Rehearsal 12:00pm-3:00pm
Concert @ 4:00pm
Sandusky State Theatre (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870

 

SUPER HERO FAMILY CONCERT

ACTIVITY DATE/TIME LOCATION
REHEARSAL Friday, January 25, 2019
7:15pm-10:15pm
Norwalk High School (NHS)
Ernsthausen Performing Arts Center
350 Shady Lane Drive, Norwalk, OH 44857
REHEARSAL & CONCERT Sunday, January 27, 2019
Rehearsal 12:00pm-3:00pm
Concert @ 4:00pm
Norwalk High School (NHS)
Ernsthausen Performing Arts Center
350 Shady Lane Drive, Norwalk, OH 44857

 

ROMANCE OF STAGE & SCREEN CONCERT (Repertoire: West Side Story Selections)

ACTIVITY DATE/TIME LOCATION
REHEARSAL Thursday, February 21, 2019
7:15pm-10:15pm
Sandusky State Theatre (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870
REHEARSAL Friday, February 22, 2019
7:15pm-10:15pm
Sandusky State Theatre (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870
REHEARSAL & CONCERT Saturday, February 23, 2019
Rehearsal 2:00pm-5:00pm
Concert @ 7:30pm
Sandusky State Theatre (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870

PICTURES AT AN EXHIBITION

ACTIVITY DATE/TIME LOCATION
REHEARSAL Thursday, April 25, 2019
7:15pm-10:15pm
Sandusky State Theatre (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870
REHEARSAL Friday, April 26, 2019
7:15pm-10:15pm
Sandusky State Theatre (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870
REHEARSAL & CONCERT Saturday, April 27, 2019
Rehearsal 2:00pm-5:00pm
Concert @ 7:30pm
Sandusky State Theatre (SST)
107 Columbus Ave., Sandusky, OH 44870